Back to the Tickets page

Into the Holy City

7:30 pm (doors open 7:00 pm)
Queens’ College Chapel, Cambridge
Tickets £17, £8 (students)

Fairhaven Singers
Conductor Ralph Woodward
Soprano Rachel Godsill
Electric guitar Thomas Gray

Robert White Lamentations, Part I

Tallis Spem in alium

Will Todd Requiem for soprano, choir, and electric guitar

The Fairhaven Singers’ first major commission was Will Todd’s Requiem in 2009, and we are delighted to be performing it again now to celebrate both the work’s 10th anniversary and Will’s 50th birthday in a few weeks. It’s a stunning work for soprano, electric guitar and choir, veering between apocalyptic terror and lyrical consolation. Alongside it, we present two Tudor masterpieces: White’s full-blooded Lamentations and Tallis’s iconic 40-part motet Spem in alium.

Please click on the poster above (when available) to see it full size

Click on map to go to Google Maps for directions to venue